Main Menu

Topicless thread

Started by panda, September 17, 2005, 04:24:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IanDanKilmaster

Yeah, voice acting's my thing, my main dream.  I've been looking to get in on some amateur work for some time, but I have no resume because I have no experience (except for acting classes and plays I've been involved in).  Anyway, it's really tough - especially if you're not near a studio (like in New York, California, and Texas).  He may not like anyone at those places, but that's where the work is.

The Choice of a New Generation.

Toki

I am so nervous o.O It was different when it was just something I wanted to try out but now people have expectations of me and I don't want to let anyone down! But I'm not the sort of person who backs down, so if I am as good as people expect me to be then perhaps dubs won't be so bad in the near future :D jk they're gonna suck no matter what aww too bad I can't save them.
CUTE IS JUSTICE!!

CaptBrenden

heh yeah i hear alot of people want to be voice actors but its a very tight profesion, you really have to know someone in the buisness to get anywhere.  I have another firend that tried out for the hellsing ultimate and did a damn awesome job, but the role went to that shitty person that ended up doing the major.. such bad voice acting, but they got it because they were friendds with some of the people on the project.  oh well, its all about who you know.
"YOU IDIOT!!" -Kasen Ibara

Commisions Available - Send PM for details.

IanDanKilmaster