Main Menu

Member Introduction Thread

Started by Pitkin, December 11, 2005, 04:12:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shateiel

Hello there, everyone! I'm Shateiel... just like what it says on the label. I have computers running *shudder* Windows ME, Windows XP,  and Windows 98.

I'm just a bit new to the concept of the OS-tans, so bear with me, but I learn very quickly.

It looks as though there's a nice community here and that's definitely a plus, not to mention the extensive gallery and such. I'm looking forward to an enjoyable stay.

Xeon

Welcome Shateiel allthought im also still slightly new i welcome you ~pyoro :3
enjoy your stay here

Them be the Velvets. They are made of Velvets and Megidolaon.

Tsubashi

That shudder was well deserved, Shateiel-san. I suggest upgrading to a more... Stabe/amazing/free/awesome/astounding...etc OS
MMMmmmm... How about Linux? ^__^
There certainly are a few experts around here ^-^

Anyways, hope you enjoy your stay ^v^
-Tsu

Lovee

um... maybe SENPAI is a bit o_o anyway thank you^o^
exam? not bad, i guess i can get a good point, the problem left is to get my visa^ ^
and also, i hope i can get my driving licence^ ^ i'm now studying in driving school^_^

Kami-Tux

Hi Shateiel! I agree, Windows ME is something, you need to take care of. How about a user-friendly (K)ubuntu instead? :)

Kial Harry Potter ĉiam faras danĝerajn aferojn?

Pro lia vol\' de mort\'!

NejinOniwa

Hayoussu! Irasshai, Shaietel-san!
YOU COULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS

Shateiel

Thank you for the welcomes, everyone! And you're all right, Windows ME is something that absolutely needs to be taken care of, but I can't. That computer's ancient and in terrible condition. I couldn't get any of the *buntus to work. T.T But I'll live, probably. Maybe a little less hair than if I didn't have ME, but I'll survive.

The XP and the 98 are up for a switch, though. I just never got around to it.

Kami-Tux

Zenwalk or damnsmalllinux maybe? :)